Affiliated Programs

Affiliated Programs Directors
Adolescent & Young Adult Medicine Charles E. Irwin Jr.,MD
Arthritis Research Center Edward H. Yelin, PhD
Bixby Center for Global Reproductive Health Claire Brindis, DrPH, MPH
Philip Darney, MD, MSc
Center for Aging in Diverse Communities Eliseo J. Perez-Stable, MD
Center for Aging Research Kenneth Covinsky, MD, MPH
Center for AIDS Prevention Studies Marguerita Lightfoot, PhD
Center for Consumer Self Care R. William Soller, PhD
Center for the Health Professions Sunita Mutha, MD
Center for Tobacco Control Research and Education  Stanton Glantz, PhD
Center on Social Disparities in Health(DFCM) Paula Braveman, MD, MPH
Center for Translational and Policy Research on Personalized Medicine (TRANSPERS)

Kathryn Philips, PhD, MPA

Department of Anthropology, History & Social Medicine (DAHSM) Sharon Kaufman, PhD
Department of Epidemiology & Biostatistics Robert A. Hiatt, MD, PhD
Department of Family and Community Medicine Kevin Grumbach, MD
Developmental Pediatrics Tom Boyce, MD
Division of Cancer Epidemiology Paige Bracci, PhD, MPH
Family Outcomes Health Project Geraldine Oliva, MD, MPH
General Pediatrics Michael Cabana, MD, MPH
Global Health Sciences Prevention and Public Health Group George W. Rutherford, MD
Health Psychology Margaret E. Kemeny, PhD
Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center Robert Hiatt, MD, PhD
Institute for Health and Aging Wendy Max, PhD
Medical Effectiveness Research Center for Diverse Populations Eliseo J. Perez-Stable, MD
National Center of Excellence in Women's Health Nancy Milliken, MD
Osher Center for Integrative Medicine Margaret A. Chesney, PhD
Philip R. Lee Institute for Health Policy Studies Claire Brindis, DrPH
Preventive & Restorative Dental Sciences

Stuart Gansky, MS, DrPH

Smoking Cessation Leadership Center Steven Schroeder, MD
Social and Behavioral Sciences Ruth Malone, RN, PhD, FAAN
UCSF-UCB Joint Medical Training Program John Swartzberg, MD, FACP

Steering Committee Members-at-Large
School of Nursing Sandra J. Weiss, RN, PhD, DNSc, FAAN
School of Pharmacy Helene Lipton, PhD